JOB DESCRIPTIONS (JD) – FROM ARCHAEOLOGIST TO ZOOKEEPER

Job Description is “a broad, general, and written statement of a specific job, based on the findings of a job analysis. It generally includes duties, purpose, responsibilities, scope, and working conditions of a job along with the job’s title, and the name or designation of the person to whom the employee reports”. The JD is usually drawn up by the individual in the organisation responsible for overseeing the selection process for the role, often with the help of the company‚Äôs HR department and/or an external recruiter.

[td_block_21 custom_title=”Accounting Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/accounting-job-descriptions/” category_id=”894″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Customer Service Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/customer-service-job-descriptions/” category_id=”878″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Engineering Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/engineering-job-descriptions/” category_id=”924″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Healthcare Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/healthcare-job-descriptions/” category_id=”910″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”IT and Programming Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/it-and-development-job-descriptions/” category_id=”876″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Logistics & Transport Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/logistics-job-descriptions/” category_id=”920″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Productions Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/production-job-descriptions/” category_id=”926″ limit=”2″]
[td_block_21 custom_title=”Administrative Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/administrative-job-descriptions/” category_id=”888″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Design Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/design-job-descriptions/” category_id=”884″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Facilities Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/facilities-job-descriptions/” category_id=”906″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Hotel & Hospitality Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/hospitality-job-descriptions/” category_id=”898″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Security & Forces Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/law-enforcement-security-job-descriptions/” category_id=”896″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Marketing Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/marketing-job-descriptions/” category_id=”890″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Public Relations Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/public-relations-pr-job-descriptions/” category_id=”882″ limit=”2″]
[td_block_21 custom_title=”Construction Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/construction-job-descriptions/” category_id=”908″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Education Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/educator-education-job-descriptions/” category_id=”904″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Finance & Banking Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/finance-job-descriptions/” category_id=”886″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Human Resources Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/human-resources-hr-job-descriptions/” category_id=”892″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Legal and Paralegal Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/legal-job-descriptions/” category_id=”900″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Media & Journalism Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/media-job-descriptions/” category_id=”914″ limit=”2″][td_block_21 custom_title=”Real Estate Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/real-estate-job-descriptions/” category_id=”912″ limit=”2″]
[td_block_11 custom_title=”Retail Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/retail-job-descriptions/” category_id=”916″ limit=”2″]
[td_block_11 custom_title=”Sales Job Descriptions” custom_url=”https://xycareers.com/category/job-descriptions/sales-job-descriptions/” category_id=”880″ limit=”2″]